Posted by Jodi Erickson on May 22, 2018

The Rotary Club of Saint Paul celebrates education at this Tuesday's meeting. Dr. Joe Gothard, Superintendent and Lisa Sayles-Adams, Assistant Superintendent K-8 and Middle Schools will be speaking.

Nick Altringer of Murray Middle School will receive our 2018 "Teacher of the Year" award for outstanding performance in K-12 education. 

We'll also honor students from fourteen middle schools with the "Rotation Forward Award." This program is designed to recognize students for a special effort or accomplishment they have made, not necessarily within the classroom or by academic performance.  Recipients have shown leadership in one or more of the following areas:

  • Outstanding citizenship or community service
  • Good attendance
  • Significant improvement in attitude, effort, achievement
  • Overcome a significant handicap
  • Special effort involving another student
  • Contributed in making our school a better place